Skip to main content    |    Accessibility options { A  |  A  |  A  }
Latest Notifications / News

No latest notification available

Read More

Welcome to JSIC

Jharkhand State Information Commission was constituted by the State Government Vide Notification No.:-3825 dated 24.07.2006.

The first Chief Information Commissioner Honourable Mr. Justice Hari Shankar Prasad (Retd.) took the oath of the office on 30.07.2006 and continued till 30.06.2008, other six Information Commissioners who had taken the oath of their office simultaneously, continued till July 2011. Thereafter Honourable Mr. Justice Dililp Kumar Sinha (Retd.) took the oath of the office of C.I.C. on 05.08.2011 and he continued till 31.07.2014. The present Chief Information Commissioner Mr. Aditya swarup IAS (Retd.) took the Oath of the office on 24.04.2015. Two State Information Commissioners Shri Prabodh Ranjan Dash and Shri Himanshu Shekhar Choudhary have joined the commission on 03-04-2013 and 09-05-2015 respectively.